How to Become a UK Citizen

The law concerning British citizenship and nationality are complex due to the United Kingdom’s long standing history of monarchist power. The 6 different classes of British nationality currently consist of British Citizens, British Overseas Territories citizens, British Overseas citizens, British subjects, British Nationals (Overseas), and British protected persons. Each requires a specific application based on heritage specifics. Even once you decide which application best suits you, the details on how to submit the documents varies greatly. Applying for British citizenship is dependent on your current citizenship or nationality. Understand the type of application for citizenship you must fill out.

Best free UK citizenship practice test

How to Become a British Citizen

How to Become a British Citizen?

The specifics are based on circumstances of when, where, and to whom you were born. There are also different applications for persons under the age of 18 and people who are stateless.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *